Election candidates confirmed

Sunday April 3rd 2016

The candidates standing in the forthcoming Scottish Parliamentary Election for the Midlothian North & Musselburgh Constituency are as follows:

Jeremy Balfour, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Colin Beattie, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Jacquie Bell, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Bernard Harkins, Scottish Labour Party

The Notice of Poll is available on the Scottish Parliament 2016 pages of the council website council website

The regional list of polling stations can also be found at the above address.

As Returning Officer for the constituency, Kenneth Lawrie is keen to see everyone use their vote.

“We are encouraging as many people as possible from Midlothian to come out and vote on Thursday 5 May.”

Use Your Vote

Tweet Share on Facebook  

Subscribe to the Midlothian View newsletter

Support Midlothian View from as little as £1. It only takes a minute. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *