Public Notice: Final Notice of Poll General Election 2024

Saturday June 8th 2024


UK Parliamentary Election
Midlothian County Parliamentary Constituency
Thursday 4 July 2024
Notice of Poll – Part 1

1. The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member to serve of the UK Parliament for the above constituency:-

Surname Other Name(s) Address** Description (if any) Names of Persons subscribing nomination paper(s)
Cockburn Keith (address in Scottish Borders) Scottish Conservative and Unionist Reuben T Earl

Katherine G Reid

Eileen C M Pont

Richard S Pont

Chloe A Oakshett

William J I McCulloch

Peter M Smaill

David Virgo

Samantha E Earl

Allison Earl

Fraser Daniel (address in the Midlothian County Constituency) Scottish Libertarian Party Daniel Fraser

Heidi Fraser

Scott O’Conner

Stephanie Cook

Louis Bishop

D Jack

N Jack

Morag O’Conner

Craig Thompson

Elaine Lambie

Garbowski Stefan (address in the Midlothian County Constituency) Reform UK E C M Haig

B H L Fraser

William J Crawford

Marion E S Crawford

Alan Symon

Cheryl Symon

Sean Lyon

Jacqueline Lyon

Julie Milne

Agnes Thomson

Laird Ross (address in the Midlothian County Constituency) Scottish Liberal Democrats David McDonald

Linda A McDonald

Ken Brown

Ann M Brown

B A Upton

B G S Upton

David Stephenson

Leslie R Thacker

Sheila Thacker

Julie Hesketh

McNeill Kirsty (address in the Edinburgh South  Constituency) Labour and Co-operative Party Derek Milligan

Margot Russell

Kelly Drummond

William V McEwan

Catherine Nicole Barnett

Stephen Robert Curran

Alice Grant

Christine Black

David Hamilton

Russell S Imrie

Thompson Owen 6 Mayburn Court, Loanhead, EH20 9EX Scottish National Party (SNP) David Temple

Derek Rosie

Connor McManus

Margaret Thompson

Patrick Kenny

Karen Green

Katie Green

Stuart McKenzie

Ellen Scott

A Thompson

** If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the constituency or relevant area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

2. The following persons who were also nominated NO LONGER STAND nominated, for the reasons given in the last column of the table:

Surname Other Names Address Description

 (if any)

Names of Persons subscribing nomination paper(s) Reason why Candidate no longer stands nominated








3     As more than one person stands nominated, a POLL for the election of a MEMBER to serve in Parliament for the above constituency will be taken on Thursday 4 July 2024.


The Poll opens at 7am and closes at 10pm

Election Office
Midlothian House,
40-46 Buccleuch Street
EH22 1DN


Dr Grace Vickers

Returning Officer


Printed and published by the above named Returning Officer


7 June 2024

Tweet Share on Facebook  

Subscribe to the Midlothian View newsletter

Support Midlothian View from as little as £1. It only takes a minute. Thank you.

Comments are closed.